Home / Events / ARY Film Awards 2014

ARY Film Awards 2014

The year 2013 witness a rotate back for the Pakistani film industry, and transports superior and improved Pakistani movies to the people of Pakistan. As more and more movie theaters in our country, each getting better in terms of quality and service, movie trend is on the rises. The most successful movies in 2013 names are Chambeli, Josh, Zinda Bhag, Ishq Khuda, Lamha, Siyyah or game changers movies such as Mein Hoon Shahid Afridi and Waar.

ARY Digital Network proudly announces the ARY Films Awards 2014 to commemorate the new cinema of Pakistan in appreciation of all the attempts of the energetic filmmakers and talent of its participants. The Award ceremony held on Sunday 27 April 2014.

ARY Films Awards 2014 Watch & Download

Here are the List of Nominations for the Viewers Choice Awards:

Best Film

  • Waar
  • Zinda Bhaag
  • Main hon Shahid Afridi
  • Chambaili
  • Ishq Khuda

Best Actor – Male

  • Shaan -Waar
  • Humayun Saeed -Main Hon Shahid Afridi
  • Mohib Mirza -Lamha
  • Khurram Patras- Zinda Bhaag
  • Adnan Shah Tipu -JOSH
  • Ahsan Khan – Ishq Khuda

Best Actor – Female

  • Amina ilyas -Zinda Bhaag
  • Amina Sheikh -Lamha
  • Aisha Khan -Waar
  • Hareem farooq -Siyyah
  • Mahnoor Baloch -Main Hon Shahid Afridi

Best Director

  • Ismail Jillani -Chambaili
  • Meenu & Farjad -Zinda Bhaag
  • Bilal Lashari -Waar
  • Syed Ali Raza (osama) -Main Hon Shahid Afridi
  • Shahzad Rafique -Ishq Khuda
  • Azfar Jafri -Siyyah

Best Supporting Actor – Male

  • Hamza Ali Abbasi -Waar
  • Noman Habib -Main Hon Shahid Afridi
  • Ehtisham -Chambaili
  • Gohar Rasheed -Lamha
  • Salman Ahmed Khan -Zinda Bhaag

Best Supporting Actor – Female

  • Meesha Shafi -Waar
  • Ainny Jaffri -Main Hon Shahid Afridi
  • Mahnoor Usman -Siyyah
  • Naghma Begum -Zinda Bhaag
  • Naila Jaafri -JOSH

Best Performance in a Comic Role

  • Ismail Tara- Main Hon Shahid Afridi
  • Zohib -Zinda Bhaag

Best Music

  • Sahir ali Bagga- Zinda Bhaag
  • najam Shiraz-Chambaili
  • Kami- Shani – Main Hon Shahid Afridi
  • Amir Munawar – WAAR
  • Wajahat Attre -Ishq Khuda

Best Performance in a Negative Role

  • Javed Sheikh – Main Hon Shahid Afridi
  • Shafqat Cheema-Chambaili
  • Shamoon Abbasi- WAAR
  • Mahnoor Usman -Siyyah
  • Naseeruddin Shah- Zinda Bhaag

Star Debut – Male

  • Khurram Patras- Zinda Bhaag
  • Hamza Ali Abbasi – Main Hon Shahid Afridi
  • Ehtisham – Chambaili
  • Ali Azmat -WAAR
  • Noman Habib – Main Hon Shahid Afridi

Star Debut – Female

  • Amna ilyas- Zinda Bhaag
  • Aisha Khan – WAAR
  • Amina Sheikh -Lamha
  • Ainny Jafri – Main Hon Shahid Afridi
  • Maira Khan- Chambaili

Best Independent Movie

  • Josh
  • Lamha
  • Siyaah

Best Singer – Male

  • Rahat Fateh Ali -Zinda Bhaag
  • Abrar ul haq -Zinda Bhaag
  • Umair Jaswal -Waar
  • Shafqat Amanat Ali -Main Hon Shahid Afridi
  • Rahat Fateh Ali Khan -Main Hon Shahid Afridi

Best Singer – Female

  • Sanam Marvi -Ishq Khuda
  • Abida Parveen -Ishq Khuda
  • Zoe Viccaji -Lamha
  • Iqra Ali -Zinda Bhaag
  • Neeti Wagh -Main Hon Shahid Afridi

Mr. Salman Iqbal, Founder and President of ARY Digital Network said:

As far as films are concerned, I would like to say that it is our mission to take things forward one step every time. Last year we presented some great movies and this year we are creating a platform where great movies will be appreciated. I think that Pakistan has lost many years, as far as the development of film industry is concerned, so we must all join hands and take it to where the international films and cinemas stand today.

Mr. Jerjees Seja, CEO, ARY Digital Network said:

Another milestone is going to be achieved by the Pakistan’s film industry with ARY Film Awards. It is a matter of pride for us that we are creating another platform to appreciate the talent of Pakistan and motivate the young and creative to make more films next year and keep the ball rolling.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *